We are now doing viewings for September 2019 places, please ring our office to book an appointment with Mrs Noon.


Following Government instruction, our Governing Body reconstituted as of 19th March 2015.
We now have a Governing Body consisting of 12 members as follows:
4 x Parent Governors (appointed by the School)
1 x Foundation Governors (appointed by the Diocese)
2 x Staff Governors - one of which is the headteacher (appointed by the school)
2 x Co-Opted Governors (appointed by the School)
1 x LA Governor (appointed by the Local Authority)

1 x Clerk to the Governors

1 x Diocesan Education Committee

All of our governors have a term of office of 4 years.

Governing Body Members

Paul Siddals - Co-opted Governor (Chair of Governors)

Diane Radcliffe - Parent Governor (Vice Chair)

Debbie May - Clerk to the Governors

Margaret Dadley - LA Governor

Janet Stevenson - Co-Opted Governor

Christine Killip - Headteacher Governor

Lee Swales - Staff Governor

Jennifer Neville - Parent Governor

Vicky Pettit - Parent Governor

Rachel Hall - Parent Governor 

Liz Angell - Foundation Governor
Jim Blakemore - Diocesan Education Committee
Committees and Members

We have four sub-committees which meet at least once a term. All of our governors are members of at least one committee. The full governing body delegates powers to each committee so that decisions can be made.


Budget, Buildings & Personnel

Christine Killip

Diane Radcliffe

Paul Siddals

Jim Blakemore

Vicky Pettit

Learning & Achievement

Christine Killip

Diane Radcliffe

Paul Siddals

Margaret Dadley

Janet Stevenson


Pay Committee

Christine Killip

Paul Siddals

Jim Blakemore



Jim Blakemore

Jennie Neville

Lee Swales

Sally Ann Price

Plus 3 Penguin Pre-School Parent Representatives

The Clerk to Governors is Debbie May.
The Clerk and the Chair of Governors can be contacted through the school office. The Local Authority offers a large variety of training courses which our school governors regularly attend.


Register of Business Interests

At every governing body meeting, our governors have to declare any business interests and sign a declaration form.

The governors of Whitwick St John the Baptist CE Primary have no declared business interests and none of them are related in any way to any members of school staff.